Associate of Arts degree

This program is not intended for transfer to most four-year colleges and universities. Students who plan to transfer should meet with the Program Chair prior to program enrollment.

Chiropractors diagnose and treat patients with health problems of the musculoskeletal system. TCC offers courses that cover the first 2 years of a typical 4-year college chiropractic program as well as courses to develop skills needed for college-level chiropractic courses.

There are two Associate of Arts degree options:

  • Associate of Arts (DTA) degree, which transfers to 4-year colleges and universities.
  • Option B, which is awarded in fields of study for which the transfer requirements of a 4-year college or university differ significantly from TCC’s Associate of Arts (DTA) degree requirements and no major related degree exists. Option B degrees are designed to transfer only to specific programs within specific four-year colleges or universities. Students who are uncertain where to transfer or which program/major they will pursue should consult with their advisors.


Contact Us

Min Kim, Faculty Advisor in Chiropractic Science

Bldg. F1-40